Representatives to the 2017 UPCEA Online Leadership Roundtable

This list is a representation of 2017 Roundtable attendees.

American Public University System Jennifer Stephens-Helm Vice President of Institutional Research and Assessment
American Public University System Karan Powell Executive Vice President & Provost
American University Stephanie Brookstein Assistant Dean, Online Learning
Appalachian State University D Terry Rawls Executive Director, Division of Educational Outreach
Arizona State University Patricia Feldman CCO & Ast.University Dean
Auburn University Asim Ali Project Manager for University Initiatives
Berklee College of Music Carin Nuernberg Dean of Online and Continuing Education
Brandman University Nancy Salzman Dean, Extended Education
Brigham Young University John Taylor Associate Dean
Brown University Larry Bourhillier Senior Director of Online Initiatives
California State University East Bay Roger Wen Sr. Director of the Online Campus
California State University, Dominguez Hills James McNutt Dean
California State University, Sacramento Christine Miller
California State University, Sacramento Jenni Murphy Interim Dean
California State University, San Bernardino Deirdre Thomas Director, Professional, Continuing and Online Education
California State University, San Marcos Aaron Guy Associate Dean Extended Learning
Columbia University, School of Professional Studies Andy Atzert Associate Dean of Programs
Columbia University, School of Professional Studies Erik Nelson Associate Dean of Online Learning
Duquesne University Michael Bridges Director of Online Learning and Strategy
Georgetown University Shenita Ray Director of Online Operations
Indiana University Bloomington Ilona Marie Hajdu Associate Director, Administration & Compliance
Indiana University, Purdue University Fort Wayne Karen VanGorder Executive Director of Continuing Education
Johns Hopkins University John Caron Dean, Advanced Academic Programs
Lewis-Clark State College Kathy Martin Dean, Community Programs
Lewis-Clark State College S. Dawn Lesperance Director
Linfield College Laura Brener Director of Online and Continuing Education
Loyola University of Chicago Sarah Dysart Director of Online Learning
Maryland University of Integrative Health Witt Salley Associate Provost for Academic Innovation and Support
Minnesota State University, Mankato Mark Johnson Cheif Information Officer
Minnesota State University, Mankato Thomas Norman Dean, University Extended Education
North Carolina State University Alice Warren Vice Provost for Continuing Education
North Carolina State University Tim Petty
Northern Illinois University Jason Rhode Director, Faculty Development and Instructional Design Center
Old Dominion University James Shaeffer Dean College of Continuing Education and Professional Development
Pace University Nancy Hale
Penn State University Craig Weidemann Vice President for Outreach and Vice Provost for Online Education
Rice University Saira Cooper Instructional Technology Manager
Rutgers the State University of New Jersey Antonius Bittmann Associate VP for Online Programs
Rutgers the State University of New Jersey Richard Novak Vice President, Continuing Studies & Distance Education
Sacred Heart University Mary Lou DeRosa Vice Provost
Saginaw Valley State University Poonam Kumar
Seattle University Elizabeth Weaver
Seattle University Trish Thomas Henley Associate Dean, School of New and Continuing Studies
The Chicago School of Professional Psychology Alisha DeWalt Director of Operations
The University of Chicago Emily Bembeneck Associate Director, Pedagogical Innovation
Thomas Edison State University Robert Herbst Executive Director of Continuing and Professional Studies
Truman State University Kevin Minch Associate Provost
University of Alaska Fairbanks Carol Gering Director of eLearning
University of California, Irvine Gary Matkin Dean, Continuing Education, Distance Learning, and Summer Session
University of California, Los Angeles Lindsay Vance Interim Director
University of Delaware James Broomall Associate Vice Provost
University of Hawaii at Manoa William Chismar Dean of Outreach College
University of Minnesota Bob Stine Assoc Dean for Academic Programs
University of Minnesota Robert Rubinyi Senior Analyst for Online Learning
University of Missouri, Columbia Jessica Gordon
University of Nebraska Jaci Lindburg Director of Digital Learning
University of Nebraska Mary Niemiec Assoc. VP for Digital Education, Director of University of Nebraska Online Worldwide
University of North Carolina Wilmington Ronald Costello Associate Vice Chancellor for Distance Education
University of Northern British Columbia Elliot Wang Continuing Studies Online Manager
University of Oklahoma Martha Banz Associate Dean, CLS
University of Pennsylvania Jacqueline Candido Sr. Director, Online Learning
University of San Diego Jason Lemon Dean, Professional & Continuing Education
University of San Diego Roxanne Morrison Director of Online Education
University of the Arts London Steve Williams
University of Toronto Maureen MacDonald Dean
University of Waterloo Steve Furino Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
University of West Florida Vance Burgess Director, Distance Learning
University of Wisconsin Parkside Crista Kruse Director of Continuing Education
Utah State University Robert Wagner Executive Vice Provost and Dean
Washington State University David Cillay Vice President
Western Kentucky University Beth Laves Associate Vice President



© University Professional & Continuing Education Association
One Dupont Circle, Suite 615, Washington, DC 20036
202-659-3130 | 202.785.0374 Fax |